Skip to main content

News / Articles

Murray Fowler and Marty Dinnes Receive First AAZV Lifetime Achievement Award

Scott B Citino  | Published on 2/27/2015
Murray Fowler and Marty Dinnes received the first AAZV Lifetime Achievement Awards at the 2014 AAZV Annual Conference at Disney's Animal Kingdom.  The AAZV Life Time Achievement Award is made to honor a lifetime of contributions to the discipline of Zoological Medicine by a current or former member of the AAZV. Awardees must have been a positive force in the development of the discipline through their political, technical, scientific, teaching/mentoring, educational, and/or service contributions that together represent a career long pattern of excellence and inspiration.